The Actors Group Studio

On-Camera Auditon Class

  • Tue, January 02, 2018
  • Tue, January 01, 2019
  • 53 sessions
  • Tue, January 02, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, January 09, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, January 16, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, January 23, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, January 30, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, February 06, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, February 13, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, February 20, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, February 27, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, March 06, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, March 13, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, March 20, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, March 27, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, April 03, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, April 10, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, April 17, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, April 24, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, May 01, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, May 08, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, May 15, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, May 22, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, May 29, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, June 05, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, June 12, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, June 19, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, June 26, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, July 03, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, July 10, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, July 17, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, July 24, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, July 31, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, August 07, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, August 14, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, August 21, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, August 28, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, September 04, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, September 11, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, September 18, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, September 25, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, October 02, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, October 09, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, October 16, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, October 23, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, October 30, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, November 06, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, November 13, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, November 20, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, November 27, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, December 04, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, December 11, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, December 18, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, December 25, 2018, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Tue, January 01, 2019, 7:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • TAG Studio

  

 

On Camera Audition/Acting Class

Tuesdays 7:00 pm to 11:00pm

Thursday at 12:00pm to 4:00 pm

Saturday 10:00pm to 2:00pm

EACH CLASS IS LIMITED TO 8 ACTORS

(Email pennylmoore@ymail.com for availability)

All classes are taught by Penny L. Moore. All new actors are asked to make a 2 month commitment.

The fee for new actors is  $300.00 for 8 weeks and payment will be split into 2 payments.  150.00 first day of class and 150.00 on 5th week of class. Discount avail for TAG members.

After your first 8 week class you then go on month to month basis.

From February to April we work 99 percent on UPCOMING PILOT MATERIAL.  We go over every week all new pilots that have been released.  We make available the entire pilot scripts when available.  We then have a weekly pilot tracking report where we follow the casting process on the pilots. We work on the series regualar material as well as seach for the roles that might be smaller but are easier to book that might be recurring and lead to bigger and better things!!!!!

  • All work is geared for television and film

  • All classes are geared toward bettering your audition skills

  • On camera techniques

  • Cold reading

  • Will work on camera every class and review performance

  • Will work on all genres of material from sit-com to feature films to commercials

  • Video link of your work will be provided monthly or downloaded to thumb drive after each class

  • Classes for beginners through season veterns

  • Learn who you are as an actor what your selling and how to sell it

  • Will have in depth lectures on the Business of acting

The Audition is everything and in today’s fast paced world the majority of all auditions for TV pilots and television episodic are on camera auditions.  Modern Technology has changed and as actors we must keep up with that change.  Before we could go in live with producers in the room and have a feel of the room but now that’s rare for episodic.  Usually it’s one opportunity the 1st audition is the only audition and it’s put on tape and producers, directors and network execs are seeing your performance on their computer screens and their smart phones. Pilot’s first audition is on camera and to get to that all valuable 2nd audition you must conquer the 1st taped audition.    I have designed this class to better help the actor “own” the taped audition. 


Each actor works every class, individually, on-camera. Each week Penny will personally hand pick scenes specifically designed to improve the skills of each individual student. Every student works every class with one goal in mind – TO BOOK THE JOB. The scenes are handed out at the start of class and each student individually prepares their scene as if it were a real audition.  The first class you will only work 1 time on camera after that you will work a minimum of 2 times a class on camera.  You will be given a cold read each class and you will take that material home and bring back for next week.  Previous training and professional experience in the industry and/or theatre is preferred. Class size is limited to 8 actors. Each actor works every class, individually, on-camera.


http://www.pennylmoore.com

Address: 2813 W. Magnolia Blvd. Burbank,  CA  91505

Phone: (818) 300-2885

Email: workshops@Tagstudio.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software